Missing classes.... an impromptu comparison between products

If you have general questions, here is the place to post them!
Otherwise, if you need help on a specific Tool:
Click HERE for Technical Support for TOS 2nd PRO edition
Click HERE for Technical Support for TOS+
Click HERE for help on TOS CORE
Click HERE for help on the Loot Divider
Click HERE for help on TOS Caravan
Elim Nar
Squire
Squire

Missing classes.... an impromptu comparison between products

Post by Elim Nar »

Okay- I own Etools and I own OneSheet and I gotta say they're each useful in their own ways. I've made custom races, classes, PrC with both but Etools is a pain because there's no handbook (I'm making one, btw). OneSheet doesn't (seem to) have the other classess accessible and so it seems I'd have to go in and create them from scratch and like Etools, I'm not a programmer, a coder or whatever. I want a tool I can use without having to know how to program.

Unfortunately, that means I end up using Etools most of the time because it gets updated with classes/races more often and the information in it is predone. I just have to do my load and install it and it works automagically. But sometimes Etools hasn't caught up to a new product I want to use immediately and I turn to OneSheet so I can enter some basic information and start using it right then. But then I find myself missing things like the classes from the "Complete Series" of books and I want to use them.

To that end, is there a resource provided in this forum or elsewhere for OneSheet where other professions/classes are available for download to my OneSheet class folders (like Favored Soul, for instance)? And if so, how do I get to them? I've already tried getting to those areas of the forum but you have to be "special", whatever that means.

Thanks
Sunbolt
EARL
EARL

Re: Missing classes.... an impromptu comparison between prod

Post by Sunbolt »