Duniagdra wrote:I'm counting B2,B3,C4,C5,D6,D7
Or am I mistaken? That seems to be 30'. Next time I'll specify the square by square move since normally moves are the most direct route. From B2-D4-D7 would have been the most direct and 35', but that's not my move.
SRD wrote:Measuring Distance
When measuring distance, the first diagonal counts as 1 square, the second counts as 2 squares, the third counts as 1, the fourth as 2, and so on.
For round 2 Horris will move to D7 knocking an arrow in the process and firing once in position at his foe.
OUT OF CHARACTER |
|Ranged Attack 1d20+4 Damage 1d8+1|
As stated in PM, I'm aware of the rules for movement. If you're saying I'm at D6 by meaning the only way to move is in an absolute direct path, then fine, I'm at D6. However, I'm not moving diagonally in succession, so the 1,2,1 rule should not apply. I've seen indirect movement many times before in game, but again, whatever. I should be able to move in whatever fashion I can, but whatever. Just put me at wherever you feel according to my movement. I'm either at D6 or D7, should be D7, but whatever.
Ranged Attack/Damage (1d20+4=13, 1d8+1=4)
Did I say whatever? I think I said whatever. So, it's not that important, and I'm not a stickler for the rules like others are, but I'll remember to keep the absolute rules in mind in the future. Again, let me remind you of how unimportant which square I end up in is... Whatever.
I'm not being offensive, BTW. Just thought I'd make a point to make that clear. Nor am I trying to give anyone a hard time. It's just that I really don't care which square I end up it.